UnderArmour
Athletics

Towson Athletics Faculty Fellows

The purpose of having Faculty Fellows for each of the varsity sports programs is to establish a relationship between student-athletes and members of the Athletics department and the Towson University faculty. The Faculty Fellow serves as an advocate of the sport and acts as a liaison leading to a broader network of faculty that can assist student-athletes in meeting immediate and long-term needs. Recognizing most teams vary in the degree to which they need support, the Faculty Fellow fosters a relationship with his/her team in an effort to satisfy the specific needs of his/her team members.

  Bentley HS Berkeley HS Caballero HS Cain HS
Name Jerry
Bentley-Donnelly
Terry
Berkeley
Sam
Caballero
Chris
Cain
Department Occupational
Therapy
Early Childhood
Education
e-Business &
Technology Management
English
Sport Covering Women's Basketball Football &
Men's Golf
Field Hockey Men's Basketball
Department Website       Click here
Speaking Topics   Integrity How to Prepare for an Interview  
Email jbentleydonnelly@towson.edu tberkeley@towson.edu scaballero@towson.edu  ccain@towson.edu
         
   Chambers HS    Crowe HS  DeLuca HS
Name Matt
Chambers
Finn
Christensen
Heather
Crowe
Jaime
DeLuca
Department Economics Economics Kinesiology Kinesiology
Sport Covering Swimming
& Diving
Swimming
& Diving
Men's
Lacrosse
Swimming
& Diving
Department Website Click Here Click Here Click Here Click Here
Speaking Topics     FOCUS Transitioning away from being a competitive athlete
Email mchambers@towson.edu fchristensen@towson.edu hcrowe@towson.edu jdeluca@towson.edu
         
   Durington HS  Gasparich HS  Ghent HS  Gold HS
Name Matthew
Durington
Gail
Gasparich
Cindy
Ghent
Carl
Gold
Department Sociology/Anthropology/
Criminal Justice-International Studies
Biology Biology Family Studies and Community Development
Sport
Covering
Men's Basketball
& Men's Golf
Women's
Lacrosse
Gymnastics Football
Department
Website
Click Here Click Here Click Here Click Here
Speaking Topics   How to Approach Faculty to Establish Good Relationships Study Skills Legal Consequences of Risky Behavior
Email mdurington@towson.edu ggasparich@towson.edu cghent@towson.edu cgold@carlgoldlaw.com
         
   Groves HS  Gunning HS  Heaney HS  Jerome HS
Name Melissa
Groves
Sarah
Gunning
Steve
Heaney
Gerry
Jerome
Department Economics English English Kinesiology
Sport
Covering
Women's
Basketball
Women's
Golf
Men's
Lacrosse
Women's
Soccer
Department
Website
Click Here Click Here Click Here Click Here
Speaking
Topics
Financial
Literacy
How to design a resume
when you are a student-athlete
   
Email mgroves@towson.edu sgunning@towson.edu sheaney@towson.edu gjerome@towson.edu
         
   Kalodner HS  King-White HS  Knuth HS  missing headshot
Name Cynthia
Kalodner
Ryan
King-White
Nick
Knuth
Karla
Kubitz
Department Psychology Kinesiology Kinesiology Kinesiology
Sport
Covering
Swimming
& Diving
Baseball Cross Country
& Track and Field
Gymnastics
Department
Website
Click Here Click Here Click Here Click Here
Speaking
Topics
  Interviewing/Networking, Transitioning
away from being a competitive athlete
   
Email ckalodner@towson.edu rwhite@towson.edu nknuth@towson.edu kkubitz@towson.edu
         
   Minkove HS  Peev HS  Pfoertsch HS  Reitz HS
Name Jessica
Minkove
Plamen
Peev
Ingrid
Pfoertsch
Maggie
Reitz
Department Kinesiology/
Sport Management
Marketing Sociology/Anthropology/
Criminal Justice
Occupational
Therapy
Sport
Covering
Cheerleading Women's
Soccer
Track & Field Cross Country
Department
Website
Click Here Click Here   Click Here
Speaking
Topics
Professionalism/Interviewing
& Networking
     
Email jminkove@towson.edu ppeev@towson.edu ipfoertsch@towson.edu mreitz@towson.edu
         
   Vatz HS  Vigo-Valentin HS  Weldon HS Zang HS 
Name Richard
Vatz
Alex
Vigo-Valentin
Jed
Weldon
Dave
Zang
Department Instructional Leadership
& Professional Development
Kinesiology Biology/
Chemistry
Kinesiology
Sport
Covering
Tennis Volleyball Football Softball
Department
Website
  Click Here Click Here Click Here
Speaking
Topics
       
Email rvatz@towson.edu avigo@towson.edu jweldon@towson.edu dzang@towson.edu

Back to Athletics


advertisement
Official Online Store
Towson Photos


Aaron's
Union Memorial Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
http://www.pnc.com
Under Armour